Biting the Bullet: Setting up a Franchise

21 Aug

The Cheese Mall

I had a lovely holiday and have come back refreshed and recharged with lots of ideas. Matthew met me with lots of newspaper cuttings and articles for me to read. The place hadn’t fallen down while I was away even though two members of staff were ill for two days, Mum stepped in and really seemed to enjoy the extra responsibility in the shop.  Maybe it is true, after all, that nobody in indispensable!

We have been thinking of franchising the Cheese Mall for some time now, I didn’t actually do any research for it while on holidays (I actually enjoyed reading some chick lit by the pool) but I did plenty of thinking on the subject. Whenever I have mentioned it to Matthew, he thinks we would be expanding too quickly. After all, we are only coming up to our first anniversary.

We are doing well in our current…

View original post 212 more words

Leave a Reply

